Tweetdeck, Book Challenges and Writing

I have been getting organized lately, setting up some goals for writing (rather than just scribbling away randomly) and cleaning up. Lottery is at $425 million so if I win, or even a portion of such a jackpot, I won’t have to divide my time between what I want to do creatively and humping it to work for wine and bread money. Such is life for most of us I would imagine.

Twitter: On the advice of a friend and some digging for advice to improve communication in the writing arena, I have set up a Twitter account. Yeah…I was trying to eliminate as much social media as I could but evidently, you can’t be a hermit and hope to succeed in the publishing industry. Dipping my toe into the proverbial waters of Twitter is a slow process. For me. Here I am now, on Twitter: Novel_Meals And despite being an old fart, I can learn new things…so I am also using Tweetdeck. Very cool, very organized. Makes my viewing easier.

Writing: That brings me to reorganizing my site here. Initially I only wanted to write book reviews and pair it with something delectable. Now I have added a tab for published submissions. I hope one day it will be a long list. Constant revision and change…growth. Check out my new tab Writing. Up above. So far, three rejections in the last two weeks but I am resolved to keep plugging away. It must give me joy, as I have been scribbling for decades without monetary compensation.

Book Challenges
I ran across a couple of book challenges and since I find the themed challenges fun, I am hopping on board to participate. This one is called Whats in a Name Also looking for a book challenge to join with a French or Irish theme. That’s escapist literature, ex-pat reading for me…love it.

I found this this one called Book on France Reading Challenge. As this is my first challenge on this site I will opt for the LEVEL 2, “beaucoup”= 6 books.

Words And Peace

Up next up is a short review of Thomas Keller’s book Bouchon Bakery. Drool worthy descriptions and photos….if you have a sweet tooth you’ll want to check it out.

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”
― Dr. Seuss, I Can Read With My Eyes Shut!

5 thoughts on “Tweetdeck, Book Challenges and Writing

  1. It took me forever to get the hang of Twitter after I first joined and forever to even see the point of it. Stick with it and you’ll learn to love it! 🙂

    I’ll check out your writing tab. I’ve been toying with starting to write on more of a schedule lately too and find it interesting to read about what others are doing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

