Fuzz by Ed McBain

This was my first book by author Ed McBain and I enjoyed it. It held my attention and reminded me of the old TV show NYPD Blue. I could hear Sipowiz’s voice in some interactions. As a matter of fact, it reminded me so much of the show that I looked it up to see if Ed McBain was a writer for that series. He wasn’t.

In looking into other books in this 87th Precinct series I see I read #42 in a long run of these books. Therefore, I had a spoiler in now knowing about an unresolved case from previous books. I am going to grab a few more of these books in the series as I do enjoy police and detective fiction. Guess this series will need to get in line behind my current series obsession, Inspector Alan Banks.

Adding my review to Goodreads

Leave a Reply

