Nigella Kitchen by Nigella Lawson

Nigella Kitchen I had been longing for this book for quite a while. One day, perusing the sale books at Barnes and Noble, I stumbled upon a copy of Nigella Kitchen marked to $12…bargain!

If you are a fan of Nigella Lawson this is one of her many cookbooks you will want.

Beautiful photos, lots of easy recipes, a huge section for the sweet tooth, a few pages of cocktails and many good dinner recipes.

So far I have cooked Chicken Greek herb sauce, Lamb with rosemary and port and Leeks with mushrooms.

I also adapted the aforementioned leeks and mushrooms recipe to be a side dish with a grilled T-bone steak. I sautéd the mushrooms and leeks in butter, sea salt and added a healthy dollop or two of Marsala. Very nice side to combine with a bite of grilled steak.

The Crustless Pizza was very good and super easy to make. The recipe (and more photos) may be found at Squirrel Head Manor

nigellaPIZA

It went very well with pumpkin beer.

Adding my review to Goodreads and Beth Fish Reads for her Weekend Cooking Series.

Weekend Cooking is open to anyone who has any kind of food-related post to share: Book (novel, nonfiction) reviews, cookbook reviews, movie reviews, recipes, random thoughts, gadgets, quotations, photographs. If your post is even vaguely foodie, feel free to grab the button and link up anytime over the weekend. You do not have to post on the weekend. Please link to your specific post, not your blog’s home page. For more information, see the welcome post.

13 thoughts on “Nigella Kitchen by Nigella Lawson

  1. Pumpkin beer? Never heard of it before. This year I’ve tried 2 new pumpkin foods, ice cream and cheesecake. Think I’ll pass on the beer though since I don’t drink.

    Like

    • Oops, I was so thrown by the pumpkin beer I forget all about the pizza! First time that’s ever happened, I am after all a pizzaholic. I’m also cutting down as much as I can on the carbs, so I’m going to follow the link and get the recipe!

      Like

  2. I also thought this was a low-carb pizza recipe at first, and got excited, because haven’t had pizza in ages with hubby on a low-carb diet! Looks yummy! (I have to go to a restaurant to get a pumpkin ale, too, because we didn’t buy any for home this fall.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

