Mollie Katzen Rocks! Moosewood Cookbook 40th Anniversary edition

moosewoodEvery version of Moosewood cookbook I’ve had the pleasure to own is lovely. This latest edition is no exception.

As with the older version, it’s filled with handwritten recipes, most of which are easy to prepare, and creatively decorated with hand drawn artwork.

This is a good collection of vegetarian recipes from Mollie Katzen and the Moosewood Collective. Many of the original recipes from the older version of this book are present here but have been modified for healthier versions with less fat and oils. Seeing many of my favorites I am inspired to make Gado Gado again. As it’s Thanksgiving this week I will probably put off that endeavor until the weekend.

This anniversary edition is hardback with a gorgeous golden cover, front and back. It’s a lovely book and great addition for any Moosewood fan or the vegetarian cook.

*I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review. All opinions, nice and no-so-nice are my own 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mollie Katzen Rocks! Moosewood Cookbook 40th Anniversary edition

  1. I’m curious about Mollie Katzen’s recipes. I’m not vegetarian but I see her referenced by chefs whose food I really enjoy so I’d like this one out. I like that some of the recipes got updated. I hate coming across something that looks really good but contains ingredients that are now impossible to find. Great review! Now I’m off to see if my library has a copy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

