You Have To Fucking Eat by Adam Mansbach

123Eat You Have to Fucking Eat By Adam Mansbach is a follow-up to his first book, Go the Fuck to Sleep. In my opinion the first book was more humorous. Both books offer many examples of behavior any parent has experienced. While I never instructed my son to sleep or eat in an expletive laced dialogue I can, definitely, relate.

Obviously this is a book for adults and is inappropriate to read to a child. I state that because I have read a few comments where people are appalled at this “children’s” book. Anyone who has reared a child knows the frustration of dinner time at one time or another. Since reading this latest work of Adam Mansbach I have learned there is an audio version read by Bryan Cranston. His previous book, Go the Fuck to Sleep, is read by Samuel Jackson.

I give this book a 3 ½ for crude humor but once you’ve read it you won’t read it again. Obviously not a classic, just an amusing foray for parents with picky eaters.

* I won this book from LibraryThing. All opinions are my own, the nice ones and the not-so-nice ones 🙂

One thought on “You Have To Fucking Eat by Adam Mansbach

Leave a Reply

