Reader’s Workout #4

Readers-workouts-Joy-1

Good day and welcome to my fourth link up with Joy at Joy’s Book Blog for her Reader’s Workouts series!

* Walking the dogs (not much exercise but at least I’m upright!)

* Walking the long driveway, back and forth, as much as we can with the dark mornings and some rainy afternoons – C’mon Spring!!

*At work: Climbing the stairs to use a bathroom on another floor; stretching exercises in my office, a short walk after lunch

The exercises I was “assigned” at physical therapy help some and I am hoping to pick up the speed on walking. This limited mobility business has to pass soon!

Plans to start up the garden will certainly be exercise as we turn soil in the beds and plant our little seedlings. This week I hope we get around to buying a new wheelbarrow as there is much raking to do, lots to be hauled away from the house.

That’s it for my week. Since this is Reader’s Workout I thought I’d mention I am still reading The House at Riverton by Kate Morton. What is everyone else tucked into? How did your exercise plans go?

2 thoughts on “Reader’s Workout #4

  1. I count walking the dog as exercise – even though he’s really slow, between his hips and his need to smell everything.

    I am so looking forward to the weather warming up enough to start thinking about the garden, but you’re right, it is a lot of work.

    Glad the exercises are helping.

    Like

  2. I’ve been more committed to my squats and lunges in the last month plus stretching my hamstrings — all of that makes a difference when I get into the garden. We had a nice day yesterday but I had other plans. I’m hoping this weekend that I’ll have some gardening for exercise time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

