Reader’s Workout #6

Readers-workouts-Joy-1

Good day and welcome to my sixth link up with Joy at Joy’s Book Blog for her Reader’s Workouts series!

Rain can put a damper on daily walks but we do what we can by walking a bit after lunch at work. Fortunately there is a covered parking garage and while it’s not flat out sweaty-lose-weight kinda walking….it’s movement. We have done some walking back and forth up and down the driveway too I addition to the slow patrol with the dogs. Taking them to the park provides better walks and we try that a few days a week.

In regard to eating and imbibing I have been fairly good…well, ever since my doctor told me to cut back on alcohol and lose some weight. That was over those pesky liver enzyme numbers being too high.

When the weather gets nice enough to sit outside on the patio and enjoy dinner that’s when it’s tempting to have cocktail or glass of wine. A sample of our patio meals are:

Grilled chicken, potatoes, beans one night and sides of okra and black beans with leftovers.

FullSizeRender (16)

FullSizeRender (15)

Cheese ravioli with homemade sauce, beans and a cool glass of Rose.

IMG_2631

Mostly it’s healthy fare but I surely do need to cut back on fats.

Since it’s Reader’s Workout let’s talk books! I just finished The Good Girl by Mary Kubica, The House at Riverton by Kate Morton and The Love Song of Queenie Hennessy. I am reading Caedmon’s Song now.

What are you reading now? What is on your to-read list?

8 thoughts on “Reader’s Workout #6

  1. It’s been raining a bit here too, but I still got some walking in. Not as much as I’d have liked, but better than nothing. I don’t drink so that’s one less thing for me to worry about.

    Like

  2. We’ve had some rainy weather here as well and I’m starting to get tired of it. A couple of days here and there is one thing but it’s getting excessive! Today is nice though only in the mid-60s which is way too cold for me! I’m hoping to get some plants in the ground this afternoon before our next bout of rain sets in.

    Like

  3. Our weather has dried out, but it’s going to be cool all week. I have to pull my jackets back out! Hope you have a good week of reading and exercising!

    Like

Leave a Reply

