Reader’s Workout #11

Readers-workouts-Joy-1

Good day and welcome to my 11th link up with Joy at Joy’s Book Blog for her Reader’s Workouts series.

Boring old report from me this week. We are still walking daily with the exception of one horrible day after we’d had to put our beloved dog to sleep. Still heartbroken but knowing we will move on, we have resumed our daily walking routine. I’d like to incorporate something else into our exercise routine but I don’t know what.

I tried yoga and am still getting an occasional twinge from tearing fibers in my left leg. That’s supposed to be relaxing! I don’t like running so that’s out. Maybe some situps.

Currently reading a Jane Green novel, just finished The Dynamite Room by Jason Hewitt.

4 thoughts on “Reader’s Workout #11

  1. Again, I’m so sorry about Kobe. My babydog is getting old, 15, and I can’t imagine losing her. Sending you lots of hugs.

    My knee has been bothering me so I’m not doing much other than a little walking. I can feel it’s getting better so maybe in a day or two I can do more.

    Like

    • Thanks Vicki💜 I certainly appreciate it. Our female dog won’t walk in this heat so we don’t have the slower warmup anymore. She will walk starting in October, lol !

      Walking is about all we do lately but hey, it’s moving.
      Spoil your doggie reading partner, she’s worth it 😊

      Like

  2. So sorry for the loss of your dog.

    Walking is good! I like a little strength-training and a little stretching along with it because it seems to keep me from injuring myself during daily activities. I’ve got some DVDs to recommend if you’re interested.

    Like

Leave a Reply

