Citrus – A Juicy Cookbook

citrus Citrus by Valerie Aikman-Smith and Victoria Pearson

For me, the word citrus conjures up simple glasses of juice, or a peeled Naval orange or a Mojito. I’m simple like that. I’ve only gotten fancy with lemon slices and the food processor one time previously. It looked great, covering salmon with thinly sliced pieces of lemon. Otherwise, I wasn’t as adventurous with citrus other than to juice it.

This book by Valerie Aikman-Smith and Victoria Pearson holds lemons, limes, tangerines and oranges to higher standards.

IMG_4006

The photos are fantastic. Everything looks like it could jump off the page. Such vibrant colors, elegantly plated and poured. Predictably, for me, we made Havana Mojitos inspired by this book.
Overall, I love the looks of this hardcover book. It has, as I mentioned before, gorgeous photography and over 70 recipes. But this isn’t a cookbook I would turn to on a regular basis. Some recipes don’t feature the citrus as a main ingredient but rather as a side component. Such as candied orange peel for the panna cotta or the lemon cream on the blueberry pancakes.

Now, blueberry pancakes are a favorite of mine so this recipe interested me greatly- but I doubt I would make the lemon cream sauce for them.

Overall, this is one I would have been content checking it from the library instead of owning.

IMG_3994

If you check this book out please let me know what you think.

More information
Author Bio

* I received this book from Blogging for Books. All opinions, kind and otherwise, are all my own ☺️

3 thoughts on “Citrus – A Juicy Cookbook

  1. I think I’d love this cookbook. My son loves oranges and I love tangerines. We both like lemon and limes. Funny, but I love foods with lemon in them, but don’t like lemonade unless it’s got strawberry or raspberry in it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

