The 2016 British Book Challenge has been announced!

It’s official – The 2016 British Book Challenge is being hosted by Kirsty at The Overflowing Library.

BBC

First off a big thank you to Kirsty for hosting – I look forward to adding many books to the linkups each month. In my excitement and haste to join in, I did not create an announcement post (this post) before linking my blog. Alas, it’s better to proceed cautiously before leaping straight in. So now I will be signed up twice….I guess.

For this upcoming year I posted about my plan to read the rest of Peter Robinson’s books in his DCI Banks series as well as tackling another much talked about author, Lee Child and his Jack Reacher series. I posted that HERE.

This is by no means saying I won’t be drifting into other territories and genres in the British author series. I’m not limiting myself to two authors at all.

I hope my bookish friends are planning their own goals and making lists of books to be read in 2016. Think about joining in on this challenge if you enjoy British authors. Check out the sign up linky at The Overflowing Library and don’t do what I did – don’t sign up before making your post for linkage!!

Happy Reading, my friends!

3 thoughts on “The 2016 British Book Challenge has been announced!

    • I like this challenge very much, Vicki, it would be great if you’d join in. Thanks so much for letting me know about the link problem, when I’m off a phone I can fix it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

