Pioneer Woman Recipes I have tried

I have bought quite a few of Ree Drummond’s cookbooks over the last year. Being one of the cheapest individuals on this planet I have only paid full price for the latest one, Dinnertime. It’s a great book and I have made several meals from it so far.

dinnertime

Besides the great photographs of the ranch, her kids and sexy cowboys you have easy to follow, step-by-step recipes that have always turned out well.

So many of her recipes are incredibly delicious and while they aren’t always low fat, your taste buds will thank you.

Here are a few I have made in these past few months.

Mediterranean Orzo Salad

IMG_5933

Chicken Mozzarella Pasta

FullSizeRender (12)

Oven BBQ Roasted Chicken

IMG_5109

Lasagna Rollups

IMG_5021

By the way, my other Pioneer Woman cookbooks I grabbed from Thrift Books. Have you heard of that site? You can get any sort of book for a fraction of the going rate on Amazon. You can even start a wish list if the book you want is unavailable. Cool, huh?

To be forewarned, 98% of the time these are used books but the condition is described in detail. I am currently awaiting a copy of Tender by Nigel Slater.

Do you use any of The Pioneer Woman’s recipes? Any favorites you could share with me?

 

3 thoughts on “Pioneer Woman Recipes I have tried

  1. I’ve picked up her books a few times but always put them down–I think it’s because she includes SO many pictures. Same with her website. Those lasagna roll ups sound delicious, though! I haven’t made lasagna in ages but I should!

    Like

Leave a Reply

