Readers’ Workout in October

It has been quite a while since I participated in Readers Workout hosted by Joy. I have to admit, I was discouraged for a while as my eating habits had changed but the weight wasn’t coming off.  I tried yoga and managed to hurt myself – yes, I tried to make some moves that my body wasn’t ready for and as a result, tore fibers in my upper leg.

Then I saw the Fitbit at Costco and thought, I really want to get one of those.  A work mate tried hers on me and I hated it.  So I went many months before thinking about getting one and trying it again.

I’m so glad I did.  First of all, when my friend tried her FitBit on me she latched it to my left wrist and she made it a little too tight for my comfort level.  Then I saw the Alta advertised and it’s thinner and slightly lighter than the Flex.

If you have ever shopped at Costco you’ll know they will take anything back except tobacco.  My feeling was, why not try it and if I hate it, it gets returned.

 

fitbittats

I latched it to my right wrist and have it at a comfortable fit.  After a few days I was used to it and I have to say, it’s a great motivational tool.  It reminds me to get up from my desk and walk or stretch.  Since I’m a Government Drone I sadly spend much time at a desk so the little reminders have helped immensely.

That’s all I have to share this week but hope to participate more and share what exercise and diet tips are working for me.

 

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

 

readers-workouts-joy-1

6 thoughts on “Readers’ Workout in October

  1. Woo Hoo, I’m so glad you joined us for Reader’s Workout! You sure do get a lot of steps each day, that’s awesome.I didn’t like my FitBit much. It counted every move of my arm as steps.

    Like

    • I’m using it as a motivator and a rough estimate of steps. It’s great to be back to a regular exercise routine. I’m glad you mentioned linking up with RW again. Thanks!

      Like

  2. My husband injured himself in yoga. I’m always very careful when I do it, now. I love my FitBit. I’ll go months without looking at the dashboard, but it’s the best pedometer I’ve ever owned, so even if I just check the number at night it’s worth it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

