British Isles Friday – the latest Tana French novel

If you have been following me for a while you will know I eagerly await the latest Tana French novel. I finally have it!

 photo tana_zpsnnqan3t5.jpg

I got on the list early at the library and remained #5 for ages. Once it was released I grabbed my copy. I am just over 120 pages into the book so, no review yet. Since it’s #BriFri at Joy’s Book Blog I thought I would participate and share my current infatuation.

So far the lead detective, Antoinette Conway, isn’t my favorite. She was a bit too abrasive for me in the last book, The Secret Place, and again, still not my favorite.

Why can’t we have Frank Mackey back?!  I love him.  Of course Frank’s character is in the Undercover Unit but he has made some appearance in the Dublin Murder Squad series.

Bottom line, Tana French is a great writer, so descriptive and takes you into the scene, into the homes and lets you be the observer.  I can tell this still won’t top out as my favorite Tana book but I’m not bored by this murder investigation either.

More on this book later.

Linking up with Joy’s British Isles Friday

BriFri-logo

7 thoughts on “British Isles Friday – the latest Tana French novel

Leave a Reply

