Readers’ Workout – Thanksgiving Approaches fast!

I had a stellar week as far as walking.  I’m actually proud of myself. Over 100,000 steps accomplished in one week.  Lots and lots of walking, as well as some work cleaning up the house.  Now that burns some calories.

novfit

I am fairly determined to get through Thanksgiving without too much extra weight.  It’s all about moderation.  Now, if I could curb that desire for a bourbon and splitting a KitKat bar with my husband in the evenings…..weight loss would go quite a bit faster – LOL

How was your exercise week?  Do you have plans to stay on track with the holiday approaching and if so, how do you handle that? All suggestions are gratefully accepted.

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

4 thoughts on “Readers’ Workout – Thanksgiving Approaches fast!

  1. That’s a lot of steps for one week!

    Our Thanksgiving is done pot-luck style. My plan for all pot-lucks is “Take a taste of anything that looks good, but focus on the veggies.” A taste is no more than three bites. So my plate usually has a lot of salad and a little bit of a lot of other things. I allow myself dessert, but just a taste!

    I often end up with a loss on the scale the next day using that strategy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

