SkinnyTaste: Fast and Slow

skinnytaste-fast-and-slow-cookbook

Slow cooker recipes can’t be beat.  They are time savers and one of my favorite ways to prepare a good dinner.  Is there anything better than walking in after work and getting hit with the aroma of dinner cooking.

There are 60 recipes for slow cookers as well as recipes that can made in 30 minutes.  This is definitely for the working person when you want dinner to be an easy affair after working all day.  All the recipes call for healthy ingredients so, no junk food to get your dinner on the table quickly. That’s a winner!

There weren’t as many vegetarian recipes as I’d hoped for  but there are some good ones I can adapt for our family.  Plus, since we eat fish, there are so many delectable meals there.  The photography is great.  I plan on the shrimp and avocado meal very soon!

More Info

Author Bio

  • I received this cookbook free of charge from the Blogging for Books program.  I was not compensated and all opinions are my own.
4 thoughts on “SkinnyTaste: Fast and Slow

  1. My review for this one is coming out Saturday! I agree that it’s perfect for the working person and I recommend the Creamy Tomato Soup. We had it for dinner last night and it was tasty though make sure you really dig in with the immersion blender. I got lazy and didn’t blend mine out and the texture was a little weird.

    Like

    • Katherine, I earmarked that tomato soup! Since my husband was ill I have been making soups but the tomato is too acidic right now. I definitely want to make it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

