What a sorry week for exercise!

I knew this past week wouldn’t be a stellar one for walking and exercise.  Late Sunday evening my husband was stricken by a violent stomach virus.  I made him some potato soup to assist with the healing process – if you’d like the recipe or to check that post click HERE.

Monday was a bust for walking between his recovery and the heavy rains.  No walking at all that day.  I did read quite a bit as I was stuck inside and needed to be available to make soup and fetch Gatorade 🙂

fitstats

Sunday we had rotten weather again so, no walking there either. This upcoming week I plan to do better.  It’s been easy to resist the sweets people are bringing to the office, I think my sweet tooth is finally controllable – yesssss! 

I am going to shamelessly borrow a format from Vicki and share my meal plan. I like that on her blog for the fitness updates.  (Love ya, Vicki ! )

Meal Plan for the Week

Mushroom, Zucchini and Black Bean Enchiladas

Dal with Basmati Rice, Cabbage and Tomatoes and naan

Cassoulet

North African Couscous with Shrimp

Breakfast for dinner: Eggs, fried tomatoes, pancakes and grits

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

6 thoughts on “What a sorry week for exercise!

  1. That stuff has been going around and it isn’t nice. Glad he’s feeling better! Dal with Basmati Rice, Cabbage and Tomatoes and naan sounds so good, I love Indian food!

    Thanks for the shout out, you can borrow whatever you like. Love ya too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, I know he’s doing much better now, his appetite is back and everything is normal again! Oh, I love Indian food, this is a new cuisine for me this year. I hadn’t tried it before, love it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

