Notebooks and Social Media

The subject of notebooks and journaling came up the other day. I never thought to write about it as it seemed a mundane subject. But when interest was expressed I thought – why not?   note1One of the things that keeps me organized is a decent notebook.

That being said, I actually have more than one for different projects but there are only two I use for daily reminders and lists.

Embarrassingly enough……..I can’t stop acquiring them. I mean, you can always use a notebook, right?

My larger notebook has lists and ideas. Things I need to do, purchase, reminders of weekly events and linkups on blogs and things like this.

The small pink one that rides in my purse is more of a diary. What we eat, menus, books we are reading, movies……you get the idea.

note3

I write down the names of books I want to read and if I saw it on someone’s website, I note where the recommendation came from in the event I review it. Then I can link back or give a mention.

note2

Another constant on one of my lists is about crochet hooks I own. How many times in the past have I dithered about which size to buy, only to find I have duplicated it….again. Honestly, since I discovered the Clover bamboo from Japan I probably won’t buy another brand since I have so many of the other ergonomic types.

And now on to Social Media ……………

Every blue moon I need a break from social media. Once I tire of it and find I am not keeping up, I know it’s time to deactivate for a while. Over a year ago I deleted my Twitter account and turned out I regretted it. By the time I decided I wanted it back, it was too late. Completely purged. So I started a new one but the interest isn’t strong now. And as I said, when you don’t check in on it the feed seems unmanageable.

social-media-icons

(I’m not on all of these above)

I say this as an announcement so no one thinks I have “dumped” them when I finally get around to deactivating. They need hibernation for a bit so, if I am not around, you were not dumped.

That’s about all I have to say today. We have been eating well, continuing to walk each morning, reading and watching movies. I’m almost done with a scarf that I have been crocheting off and on for a while. I know Doug would love for the weather to be decent so he can get a telescope out. It’s been rainy and now it’s cold.

Oh! Doug bought me this cool loom which should assist me in making hats. I am very excited about that and hope I’m not too dense to figure out the instructions.

Updates will be forthcoming.

PS – I am cross posting this to Squirrel Head Manor as I have two followers that read both sites.  Just a FYI post here.

4 thoughts on “Notebooks and Social Media

  1. I got an extra planner that’s really pretty and I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with it as I already have my blog one set up. I love the idea of a bullet journal or something but I”m never quite sure how to get started. The loom sounds really fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

