Readers Workout

This week of walking has been much better than last week. Of course, you can’t help the rain and that kept us in a bit last week. Plus traveling….no walking when you are cooped up in a car.

I walked an average of 12,000 steps a day. The meals have been better, healthier I should say, with the exception of Mexican restaurant food and a few beers to wash it down.

The weather is still up and down – so very cold some days (we had frost this morning) and then it will get warm. Maddening. But with the warmer weather comes yard work and let me tell you, we have quite a bit to pick up. A tree was down from the last big storm and the branches littering the field need to be hauled into a pile. I expect i will get lots of activity and calories burnt there.

So, here is the Meal Plan

Garlic Scallops

Pasta Bolognese, garlic rolls and salad

Mexican at El Jalisco restaurant (dinner with the kids)

Spinach Ricotta Pie

spin1

How was your week?

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

10 thoughts on “Readers Workout

  1. Good job on so many daily steps! My week was good, I worked 10 days in a row so I was glad to have today off. Back to work tomorrow with no idea of when my next day off will be. I’ll find out Thursday. Our weather has been cold too. .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good job! You are doing much better than me. That ricotta spinach pie looks so good – wish my daughter would eat spinach. Maybe I could make it for myself on Friday and save the leftovers for later in the week.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great job with the steps! We’re in the same place with temps though I think you’re a little warmer. We’re topping out in the mid-70s and then all of a sudden we have days in the 30s. Not happy!

    PS – regarding your question about audio book gifts for your granddaughter – I think chapter book audio books would probably be too old for her but there are some really great picture book audios that come with the book. The Tornado liked the ones that involved singing especially. Chicka Chicka Boom Boom was his favorite but he liked A Hole in the Bucket and Pete the Cat books too. That way they can just listen or sing/read along. Hope that helps!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Katherine, soon the temperatures should stick to the same old 70s until the brutal heat of summer. I am just tired of the up and down, never knowing if I’ll be wearing boots or sandals!
      Thank you so much for the suggestion about the audio books, once you mentioned them I remember we had A Hole in the Bucket for Trustan when he was little. Then we had a small Sony cassette player, very brightly colored. I guess these days I need to think in terms of CDs. Great idea – thanks!

      Like

  4. I’ve also been struggling with rapid changes in the weather — although, it’s not that unusual in Missouri. It’s just so hard to go out when it’s 20 degrees colder than yesterday.

    I did make it out yesterday (which happened to be warm) and managed 90 minutes to meet my goal of 1200 minutes in February — thanks for your encouragement!

    The spinach ricotta pie looks yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

