I missed joining in last week.  It started gangbusters and then my old yoga injury flared up,  locking my leg into a straight position so…..hardly any walking.  I also had to get a temporary crown on a broken tooth.  Once the numbness wore off the injection sites were a dull pain in my mouth. Wah-wah…….this is me indulging in a little pity party.

i-try-to-take

The good news is I manged to have a great week of walking prior to the revisitation of the leg injury.  I am doing the stretching exercises and slowly I will be back to my old self, walking fast and long distances.

According to my FitBit stats I walked 45 miles and 111,621 steps between January 30 – February 5. My steps are greatly diminished after that.

The menu:

Baked Cod with avocado, cherry tomato salsa

Chinese Takeaway

Shakshuka  (with fresh eggs from a local farm!)

Tortellini with Spinach (Click on link for recipe)

tort2

Leftovers

How was your week?

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

