Reader’s Workout

I’m over the head cold and that’s a mighty nice feeling.  Do you remember the first day you can breathe properly after a cold departs?  It’s a lovely feeling.  But all that recovery time led me to a smaller number of miles walked and few steps.

fit

This past week’s FitBit report has me at 26 miles. that is 13 miles less than the week before.  This week I am improved in the steps.  Trying to eat better and get ready for my annual physical this week.  It sure would be nice to get on the scale and hear I lost weight and that my cholesterol isn’t as high as before.  Benefits of walking and eating well!

On The Menu

Grilled fish and baked sweet potato
Vegetarian Shepherd’s Pie
Eggplant Parmesan
Chinese Takeaway
Landlocked Paella

How did you do this week?

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

4 thoughts on “Reader’s Workout

    • Carol. But you know…it’s the only exercise I do! I keep thinking I need to mix it up with walking and a strength training but so far all I manage is walking. It’s helped keep the weight off so that’s a great thing.

      Like

  1. Walking works so well for me — especially because I’ll be consistent with me. I’d really like to have some other things going on, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

