Readers’ Workout – Let’s say Goodbye to March

I missed reporting on the exercise last week and this week has been a bit slack. The month of March has been filled with doctor appointments and all the fun stuff that goes along with them.  The final slam was a colonoscopy but hey….preventative care is preferable to finding out something is wrong later, am I right?

While I lost a few days of walking due to prep and then a procedure – my numbers overall weren’t horrible. The fact that I had to stay home for a while gave me opportunity to finish a book with 879 pages and that was good.  Have you read Stephen King’s book 11/22/63?  I am not a fan of horror books so I usually avoid King – this was not a horror book, it was about time travel.  I couldn’t put it down.

fitMarch

Anyway, my walking had a temporary decline but I plan to make April a kick-ass month.  We are taking some time at the beach in mid April and I hope to bump up the steps.

How was your month, fellow readers and exercise partners?
Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

4 thoughts on “Readers’ Workout – Let’s say Goodbye to March

  1. 11/23/64 wasn’t my favorite Stephen King, but I think it’s great that so many non-King readers have tried it and liked it! Good luck in April with your exercise goals! I have high hopes for April, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Laurie. I appreciate it. If you’d like to join in on posting about your goals check out Joy’s Book blog. She hosts this on Tuesday and I try and link up.
      As for King’s novels in fairness I have only read Pet Semetary and Carrie. I am liking this book though .

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have never read Pet Semetary, but I did read Carrie a few years ago. I pooh-poohed Stephen King when I was younger and his books were coming out, but I’ve read all since Lisey’s Story, I think, and gone back to read several of his older ones. I think it was the audiobook editions that got me hooked on him. I think Stephen King’s books are great on audio!

        Like

  2. Glad you’re getting back to walking after a month focused on health in a different way. Cool that you found the right book for the right moment — I love when that happens.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

