Readers’ Workout – Hot May Days

We have had some great weather for morning walks. Not so much during midday when the temps soar into the upper 80’s. But mornings….lovely 50’s have been prevailing.

Still walking every morning with the dog and the on our own. Aja’s pace can be slow or high gear but it remains a good warm-up either way. I like Vicki’s idea of tracking distance instead of steps so that is what I will report today. (I am always stealing ideas from my friend Vicki 🙂

Based on an average I seem to walk around 42 miles per week.  There were some days I would get 3.91 miles and others I managed 7.13.  The average is around 5 miles a day.  If cleaning and yard work is involved I get a decent mileage count.  If we take a long ride on the bike I don’t get very much at all.

The Menu

Eggplant Parmesan

Leftovers

Stir Fry with egg, rice and veggies

Pizza

Broccoli and Cauliflower cheese casserole

How was your week of exercise?

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

10 thoughts on “Readers’ Workout – Hot May Days

  1. I drug myself to the gym this morning despite the fact I really really didn’t want to and as usual was glad I went. Now I need to get back to calorie counting. I know that’s the way I lose weight but I don’t like doing it! You are killing it with your steps! That’s amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like walking outside in the early morning or late evening. When it’s too hot or humid to walk outside I walk on my treadmill and listen to an audio book/music or watch tv.

    I’m going to try miles instead of steps and see how I feel about it after this month. I’m only 5’0″ so it takes me about 10,056 steps to reach 4 miles.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am only 5″2 so I know what you mean. I don’t have a treadmill but it it’s certainly something I have been pricing lately. Especially with the brutal summer heat coming up.

      Like

    • Hey, Pam, as long as you are walking that’s great! Our Fitbits have a watch face but we just walk the same route every morning so that works out to be a half hour.

      Like

Leave a Reply

