Readers’ Workout – June Goals

My strength appears to back after a such a long time – So. Happy.
My walking has picked up except for days we take a motorcycle ride, then I don’t get very many steps or activity. But, last fitness report I received from FitBit showed I walked 41 miles which is 10 miles up from the week before.

June Fit

For the rest of the month I hope to continue with daily walks, weather permitting, and I have started doing stretches while in my office during the day time.  Sitting at a desk will kill me and my flexibility so….gotta get up and stretch.

Menu:

White Bean Soup and Homemade Bread
Pizza
Grilled Fish
Sushi
Mushroom, Spinach and Tomato with Orzo

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

8 thoughts on “Readers’ Workout – June Goals

  1. I’m so glad to hear you’re getting your strength back. That was a nasty bug you had! That white bean soup and homemade bread sounds delicious. I feel like I’ve been eating too much heavy food lately and need to get back to simple meals. Soup sounds perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have been trying ton eat lighter but the walking is helping with the weight. If I can stay steady for a while in spite of getting some naughty treats, I am happy 🙂

      Like

  2. Sitting at a desk all day can be tough. My fitbit vibrates to remind me too, but then I have to actually follow through. If our office was bigger, it might be easier, but it’s only probably 30 steps from the front door to the back door and I feel stupid doing circles around the building.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We are lucky at work as there is a large rotunda where I can walk indoors, also a covered parking garage. Otherwise…..it would be up and down the hall.

      Like

Leave a Reply

