Reader’s Workout – wishing I were walking in Scotland

I haven’t been linking up as it’s the same old exercise for me – walking.  I do lift a few boxes at work but otherwise, I walk.  And I walk quite a bit.  If only it were in the rolling countryside in Scotland or Cumbria.  So much cooler there and I think I’d have a sense of peace that eludes me here.

I did earn the Great Barrier Reef badge via FitBit so I am certainly high steppin’!

Barrier

My meal plans have included:

Gyros and Herb Roasted Potatoes
Nigel Slater’s Baked Flounder
Vegetable Stir Fry
Shrimp and Couscous
Pizza night!

Check out Readers’ Workout at Joy’s Book Blog!

readers-workouts-joy-1

6 thoughts on “Reader’s Workout – wishing I were walking in Scotland

  1. It’s probably cooler near the Great Barrier Reef, too, since its winter in Australia. All those places sound lovely for walking.

    Like

  2. I don’t like the heat/humidity either, so if I’m going to do anything outside I like going in the early morning or late evening. I live near a bunch of bike trails, most of them shaded or alongside the water which I love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

