The English Rose Cafe in Havana Florida

It’s been a while since I could post and hook up with British Isles Friday.  I missed it.  Actually I have read a few books since the last time I posted but life takes a turn with family death and a hurricane so……I have neglected the book blog.

Today I want to join in and share a new place we discovered in Havana Florida. It’s a cute English tea room and decorated to resemble a cross between a pub and a tea room.

brit4

We haven’t tried it yet but have looked through the windows.  One day before the storm we walked by with Aja, getting her last walk in before the rains started.  A couple was sitting outside enjoying a bottle of wine and sandwiches.  Since we had Aja we couldn’t stop…..but we plan to in the future.

brit2brit3

Brit1

I love all the decorations, new and old, and I may just need to get the waving Queen gadget for my car.  Hope all is well in your world!

Linking up with Joy’s British Isles Friday.

BriFri-logo

8 thoughts on “The English Rose Cafe in Havana Florida

  1. I’m happy to hear you weathered the hurricane. Hope all your friends and family fared well too. THAT is an adorable little cafe! I need one of those Queen things too! The cafe reminds me that when my husband and I were driving through a small Italian town this spring, we saw a sign for Bread and Breakfast, decorated with the Union Jack. We were starving and drove around in a huge circle expecting a lovely British breakfast. But it was an Italian bakery! They didn’t even have scones or any kind of bread you’d classify as English. So funny. At least you’ve got sausage rolls and bangers and mash to look forward to!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been away, so am a little out of touch. Horrific pictures from the path of Hurricane Irma, so glad you have emerged unscathed. We have been following it on the news. Your tea room/pub looks cute – though, realistically, it would be a challenge to mix the two over here, I think. You could buy a mannequin’s arm and dress it – with a long glove, jewellery etc – to wave from the window when travelling… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Mike, I have been away from the blogging world for a bit myself. I will have to invest this tea room and take photos, try the food and post about it.
      I also loved the pubs we stopping around southern England and hope to do that again one day.

      Like

  3. This looks like such a fun place to eat! I hope you post a full review when you do eat there. There was a sign up nearby for a tea room that was opening and I was so excited but went I went in it was basically a meat and 3. Not a scone or cup of Earl Grey in sight. I was so disappointed.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Stage Fright on a Summer Night #BookReview #BriFri – Joy's Book Blog

Leave a comment