Jamie Oliver

image

This is a pretty good book if you are aiming at super healthy fare. It’s certainly no meat-n-potatoes cookbook. I like how the nutritional information is broken down at the bottom of each page with a recipe. Also there is a time estimate to prepare the meal.

I love the photo of Jamie (page 277) standing in the water in Okinawa Japan. I don’t know why, it just made me smile. Sections in the back of the book are dedicated to specific topics such as drinking and the effects of alcohol on our bodies, milk and dairy, grains and so forth.

The index if very well detailed and my only complaint is how small the font is, very hard on my eyes. Overall, I didn’t see enough recipes to warrant me purchasing this cookbook. I was fortunate enough to get this copy from our local library and while there are a few recipes I have an interest in, I prefer his other cookbooks over this latest one.

not much of a review, just another opinion on a cookbook I checked out of the library.

5 thoughts on “Jamie Oliver

  1. I’m getting inspired from your multiple uses of the public library. I went to the library recently and checked out some books & older videos (the Lord Peter Wimsey Detective series) — they weren’t on any streaming video source we get, which includes Netflix, amazon prime, acorn TV and maybe something else too. Library cookbooks are a good way to see what you want also, or get older editions that aren’t available easily.

    Only thing I don’t like: when an amazon reseller sends you a copy that used to belong to a library and doesn’t disclose the fact!

    best … mae at maefood.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

