Foolproof by Ina Garten

InaGarten-1_rect540
Foolproof by Ina Garten is a fantastic slender cookbook, chock full of recipes which have been tested, easy to prepare and ..well….they are foolproof. Published by Clarkson Potter with 88 recipes covering everything from appetizers, cocktails, main course, sides and desserts.

I am very interested in Duke’s Cosmopolitan, Sidecars with Dried Cherries, Crispy English Potatoes, Mushroom & Leek Bread Pudding, Salted Caramel Brownies (I have been having a slated caramel craving lately) and Winter Minestrone and garlic brushetta.

crispychicken

For starters I prepared Crispy Mustard-Roasted Chicken. It did not disappoint.

Just about all of the recipes use simple ingredients, many of which are probably in your pantry or fridge. The meal planning part of the book is interesting and gives me ideas for setting a table (nicer than I do now), has menu suggestions and even – if you are a social creature ( I am not) – step-by-step plans on dinner party strategies. foolproofbook

Basic recipes with exceptional delivery on taste. Recipe for this chicken may be found at Squirrel Head Manor.

Adding my review to Goodreads and Beth Fish Reads.

12 thoughts on “Foolproof by Ina Garten

  1. I love Ina Garten’s recipes. Her dishes are always so delicious and often simple, as you said. That’s the beauty of authentic mediterranean dishes. It’s really about fresh ingredients that make everything taste good. 🙂

    Like

  2. I gave this cookbook as a gift this Christmas – glad to know that the recipes are *actually* foolproof, as advertised. I like that Ina includes party planning advice! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. I love Ina. I’ve tried recipes from her TV show, but I don’t have any of her cookbooks. I think the drink with the dried cherries sounds good – along with the food. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment